Defense Against Crime

17/12/2014

A perfect example of a Torjan Horse

cyberattack_1805164bA few minutes ago I received an e-mail from Best Buy about an order waiting for me. In my Hotmail box…can you spot the tale-tell signs it’s fake.
Hotmail of course put it in my junk box..but I say it on my tablet.

TrojanHere are ways to tell it’s fake other than the fact that I haven’t order’s anything

  1. I haven’t Ordered anything from Best Buy this month.
  2. The E-mail address isn’t from BestBuy.com
  3. Best Buy does not send attachments (zip files)
  4. This was sent 12/17…and it says Thanksgiving

Here is what a REAL E-Mail from Best Buy can look like. (warning criminals can make great looking fake e-mails)

BestBuy

The rest of the e-mail will have my order information which I excluded from this image.

WHAT DO DO IF YOU GET ONE

  1. Don’t Open it
  2. Make it as SPAM
  3. Report It
  4. Delete it.

PepperEyes.com Self-Defense Products is dedicated to providing you with the best and most affordable self-defense products, and safety products on the market to meet the security needs of you, your family members or your business, by assisting anyone who is unwilling to become a victim of crime.  If you want to take personal responsibility for protection, home security, business security, purchase our high quality discount self-defense products and arm yourself with the knowledge about self-defense and security products and information of the best way to stay secure in an ever-increasing violent world. In today’s society, being equipped mentally and physically is no longer an option.

Blog at WordPress.com.

