Defense Against Crime

27/12/2010

Even Tyler Perry could have beeen a victim of a burgulary.

I got this from a Tyler Perry posting over the holidays. The first part of his message told about the mindset of orphans he treated to a shopping spree at Target.  This part of the letter is just to reiterate the seriousness of home invasion and robberies.

For those of you who don’t know who Tyler Perry is. He is an African-American actor, director, playwright, screenwriter, producer, and author. Already a successful artist in Southern theater, Perry began to make national celebrity status in 2005 with the release of his first movie, Diary of a Mad Black Woman. In 2009, Perry was ranked by Forbes magazine as the sixth highest-paid man in Hollywood. As of July 2009, Perry’s films had grossed nearly $400 million worldwide. He has an interesting rag to riches story which just proves the greatness of America.

 When I built my house three years ago, I remember having an argument with my security team because I thought what they were doing was overkill. After listening to their side, I gave in and let them do what they wanted. So, on my property there are cameras everywhere, night vision cameras, sensor lighting, laser sensors, underground laser sensors, a guard dog, 24-hour armed bodyguards and a few other things that I can’t mention. When it was done, I was thinking, “This is ridiculous, I don’t need all of this crap!” That was until tonight. Last night I was home in bed on a high from these kids. At about 3am my phone rings. This special line never rings in my house, so I knew something was wrong. I answered and I hear this voice say, “Sir, I need you to be alert. There are three intruders on the property.” It was my security. I sat straight up thinking, “You have got to be kidding me!”

 The phone rings again a short time later and it was my security team saying that they had apprehended the intruder and the police were talking to the person now. When the police asked the person what they were doing,the answer was they were looking for money. He also recognized this person from another attempted home invasion down the street from me. CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT? I was so mad! I have worked my entire life being homeless, broke, struggling and hungry, but I would never rob anybody. What happened to making your own way? What happened to honesty and integrity? What happened to doing the right thing so that God can bless you? Man oh man, this made me upset!

 I will be on the phone with the D.A.’s office and the Chief of Police in a little bit to make sure that these other people are caught and that all of them are prosecuted to the fullest. I will give ’till I can’t give anymore. That’s my heart, but to try and rob, or steal from me! If all three of them were looking for trouble they found it!

 To anyone who may be thinking about doing the wrong thing. To anyone who may have been in crime, but is trying to go straight–doing the wrong thing is easy and for cowards! To walk upright when everything is going wrong is the only true way to success. That takes a real man or woman. There were many times I could have done the wrong thing–gotten easy money. But because I chose to do the right thing, God honored that and blessed me. Choose the blessing and not the curse. It’s for your own good.

 Merry Christmas,

 Tyler

 

You and I don’t have Tyler’s money, but this does not prevent you from doing smart things to prevent your home from being a target for would be robbers. 

  1. Get some type of Alarm System
  2. Read up on things you can do to make your home safer…then implement them.
  3. Have a Neighborhood Watch Program
  4.  Security Camera are nice too.

Read Also

A Good Way to Stop a Home Invasion

PepperEyes.com is dedicated to providing you with the best personal protection products on the market to meet the security needs of you, your family members or your business, by assisting anyone who is unwilling to become a victim of crime.  If you want to take personal responsibility for yourself, your home or your business, buy our high quality discount personal protection products and arm yourself with the knowledge of the best way to stay secure in an ever-increasing violent world. In today’s society being equipped mentally and physically is no longer an option.

3 Comments

  1. cool

    Like

    Comment by johnny — 08/01/2011 @ 11:08 PM

  2. Good piece of details that you’ve obtained on this web site submit. Hope I might get some a lot more of the stuff in your website. I will occur again.

    Like

    Comment by ip camera — 20/01/2011 @ 3:41 PM

  3. You certainly deserve a round of applause for your post and more specifically, your blog in general. Very high quality material.

    Like

    Comment by ptz ip camera — 25/01/2011 @ 3:50 PM


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Blog at WordPress.com.

