Defense Against Crime

09/02/2009

Police Officer In Trouble Helped By Woman With Stun Gun in Atlanta

stungun

Ms. Tanisha Cross of LITHONIA, Ga never thought the stun gun she received for Christmas present would come in helpful so soon.  Cross said she was going to Wal-Mart in Lithonia with her mother when she noticed that a DeKalb County police officer being attacked by a suspect.

 

I just told my mom pull over, … let’s try to help,” said Tanisha.

The 20-year-old mother, who received the stun gun as a gift from her husband, said she kept it in a diaper bag.

 

Tanisha said while others stood around  to watch, she sprung into action.

I went straight for my kid’s diaper bag and I got the stun gun and asked it if he [officer] wanted me to do it and he said, ‘Yea,‘” said Tanisha .

Tanisha Cross said the officer had a hard time defending himself because the attacker had taken the officer’s radio and managed to rub pepper spray in the officer’s face and eyes.

Jolting the attacker, Tanisha timing couldn’t have been better. Tanisha said she stunned the suspect in his arms and legs.

Tanisha said she stunned the attacker to where the officer regained his composure and fought back until a security guard came to their aid.

He’s brave,” she said. “He did his best to keep him from his gun. He handled the situation very well. I was just glad I could help him,” said Tanisha.

Tanisha doesn’t consider herself a hero.

 

I’m just a bystander trying to help do the right thing,” said Cross.

 

PepperEyes.com -Personal Protection Products

Don’t be their Next victim

 

1 Comment

  1. Stun guns can be a great way to protect yourself and as I read also help out others. I also have a blog on self defense and protection. Check out http://www.sosafestunguns.blogspot.ocm

    Like

    Comment by Becky — 16/02/2009 @ 8:30 PM


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

